Pseudo Random News and Comment

I meant to post this the other day but better late than never. iPhone failing to gain share in China. Is this what happens when Apple is forced to compete entirely in the marketplace rather than file patent lawsuits? I think Jobs was very fortunate that his personal design aesthetic resonated so well with a large percentage of the Western world, but I’m not sure there’s any reason to think it’s universal.

Infant circumcision may decrease prostate cancer risk. Interesting result, but including a [relatively small] number of adult circumcisions in the control group, as seems to be the case here, makes no sense at all.

I added The Science of Sport to the blogroll. This piece on the bad science behind the 10,000 hours of practice BS is an example of why I like them. I’m so glad I don’t have to keep tracking my hours of sex to see when I hit the 10,000 hour mark and am finally proficient. I can thank my parents for those genes instead.

Bicycle jerk parodies, though I’m not sure about the intent of the second one.. I think I can smell the PDX dude from here.

Please leave a relevant comment.

