And The Ruling Is…

OK, I admit I felt a twinge of doubt when writing the “honesty” sentence at the end of the That Damn Zuckerberg piece, which I ignored because it read well and I wasn’t going to let some semantic debate over what part of the festering corpse of honesty still prevails in society get in the way of that. However, despite the developing IPO selective information release scandal, I’ve decided not to rescind Zuckerberg’s knighthood, regardless of the outcome of the investigations. Instead, the final paragraph is amended as follows:

There have been a few issues with user numbers and other minutiae but so far this has really been about the most honest, WYSIWYG IPO I can remember. Maybe that’s a very low hurdle but, particularly in an era of rampant fraud, Despite clumsier than usual handling of the wink-wink, nudge-nudge asymmetric IPO information release process, it’s hard for me to find fault with that…no matter how much I want to. So I reluctantly knight you, Sir Mark of Immaturity. Godspeed.

Please leave a relevant comment.

