A Half Remembered Dream

That was the intent when I started this painting. I’m not sure it met that goal but I’ve kept it around because of the sky. Rather than mixing colors, I used dozens of layers, alternating clear with single color washes, to create more depth. It doesn’t photograph well at all (that’s my excuse for its shortcomings), but it has a beautiful, almost internal, glow when sunlight hits it at an angle.81cm x 122cm, acrylic on canvas.

 

 

 

One thought on “A Half Remembered Dream

Please leave a relevant comment.

