Pseudo Random News and Comment

Your Home by Mail: The Rise and Fall of Catalogue Housing. One of the house remodeling jobs I did in high school with my father was a Sears Roebuck and Co. house – which I discovered because it was printed on the rafters. What was really memorable was that the 2×4’s were actually 2″x4″, which I’d never seen or even imagined before. Since that time everything in the grocery store shrank too.

Athletes and AF: Connecting the Lifestyle Dots. May have to register to read this but if you’re an exercise addict you really should. Will it change my exercise habits? Probably not since I can’t do that much now anyway, but if I could I have to admit it probably wouldn’t (too much). Do as I say, not as I do.

Who Does the Autopsy? The security dangers of implantable devices have been covered many times, but this brings up the difficult forensics job of deciphering the mixed wet and hardware wreckage.

Human Genome’s Spirals, Loops and Globules Come into 4-D View. The more you know, the more you know you don’t know. Fascinating stuff.

It’s almost time for another, hopefully briefer, hiatus.

Please leave a relevant comment.

